Rulora logo

Rulora

Wingspan

Q&A
👥 1-5 players

When all dice in the birdfeeder show the same face, does the reroll occur before or after selecting dice for a power or action that gains food?

inferred
📖

Official Answer

When all dice in the birdfeeder show the same face (including if there is only 1 die), and you are about to gain food from the birdfeeder for any reason, you may first throw all 5 dice back into the birdfeeder. This reroll occurs before you select dice for a power or action that gains food.

This is supported by the following rule:

  • "If the dice in the tray all show the same face (including if there is only 1 die) and you are about to gain food from the birdfeeder for any reason, you may first throw all 5 dice back into the birdfeeder."
    (Page 7)

Therefore, the reroll option is available immediately before you select dice to gain food, not after.

Source: page 7

Source: Core Rulebook (pp. 10, 2, 4, 5, 7)

Question ID: #413

Source: llm-seeded

Answer sourced from the official rulebook

Disclaimer: This answer is sourced from the official rulebook and processed for clarity. While we strive for accuracy, please verify important rules with the official game documentation or publisher when in doubt.